TrueBlueArmy Forums

Full Version: Rivalries
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
For everyone who didn't see my first post:

I am an academic researcher at Loughborough University, working alongside those at UMass (a world-leading sports management university), and I’m gathering data about League 1 rivalries, we don’t just focus on the ‘big teams’!

If you haven’t already, I would urge and love everyone to take part in our international study and put your views about Portsmouth's rivals on the world stage.
We saw your first post and several responded.

Have a look, please.
(07-09-2022, 01:47 PM)BilltheCat Wrote: [ -> ]We saw your first post and several responded.

Have a look, please.

Hi Bill,

I saw this and was hoping that recycling the post would give those who missed it a chance to have their voices heard as well.
(07-09-2022, 01:53 PM)Conor_Student21 Wrote: [ -> ]
(07-09-2022, 01:47 PM)BilltheCat Wrote: [ -> ]We saw your first post and several responded.

Have a look, please.

Hi Bill,

I saw this and was hoping that recycling the post would give those who missed it a chance to have their voices heard as well.

We are Portsmouth Football Club, the biggest little club in the world. We leave “rivalry’s” to those that are insecure in their belief in their own clubs history and tradition.
I think the general concensus, Conor, is that we don't have any rivals.

A few imitators but they are treated with the contempt they deserve.

Good luck with your research.
(07-09-2022, 01:58 PM)BilltheCat Wrote: [ -> ]I think the general concensus, Conor, is that we don't have any rivals.

A few imitators but they are treated with the contempt they deserve.

Good luck with your research.

Hi Bill, 

This is the type of thing we would like to hear about in the survey.