TrueBlueArmy Forums

Full Version: Accounts published for 20/21
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
On the OS now.   

£3.86m loss, which seeing as ticket income was reduced by over £5m could have been a lot worse.
Tomsk won´t be interested iirc
(30-03-2022, 04:33 PM)DeepBlue Wrote: [ -> ]On the OS now.   

£3.86m loss, which seeing as ticket income was reduced by over £5m could have been a lot worse.

The Eisners have obviously taken £3.86m out of the club, clear why they bought it now!
(30-03-2022, 05:38 PM)Pompeyg100 Wrote: [ -> ]

The Eisners have obviously taken £3.86m out of the club, clear why they bought it now!

Do you have any idea at all how to read a set of accounts? No, I thought not.
and those who want to slag them off will continue to do so.
there simply must be a cunning plan beneath it all
(30-03-2022, 06:57 PM)Rocketman Wrote: [ -> ]

Yes, I’m a chartered accountant.
Is there a bit of whooshing going on here?
(30-03-2022, 08:18 PM)dsmg Wrote: [ -> ]Is there a bit of whooshing going on here?

What does that mean?
(30-03-2022, 08:16 PM)Pompeyg100 Wrote: [ -> ]
(30-03-2022, 06:57 PM)Rocketman Wrote: [ -> ]

Yes, I’m a chartered accountant.
I don't think so mate, otherwise you wouldn't have made such a stupid ignorant comment by taking one small part of the accounts to make an unbalanced comment. That absolutely is not what credited accountants do.
I’m no accountant but it seems to me show they are putting their money where their mouth is and keeping the club debt free. Never been sure of the Eisners but good on them for the latest cash injection.
(30-03-2022, 09:29 PM)Rocketman Wrote: [ -> ]I don't think so mate, otherwise you wouldn't have made such a stupid ignorant comment by taking one small part of the accounts to make an unbalanced comment. That absolutely is not what credited accountants do.

The ICAEW say otherwise.